National Convention: Buni, Uzodinma, Sanwo-Olu, Umahi, others chair APC sub-committees


Ahead of the March 26 convention of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), in Abuja, the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) has constituted twenty sub-committees for the exercise.

The central Planning Committee has 12-man team of the CECPC members, the Secretariat Support Committee is a 7-man team, the Accreditation Committee has 41 members while other committees are made up of 40 members each.

CECPC Secretary Senator John James Akpanudoedehe said the setting up of the sub-committees complied with the schedule of activities for the convention.

The Screening Committee is under the chairmanship of Gov. Abdulrahaman Abdulrazaq, with Emmanuel Chikwu Emeka as Secretary; the Screening Appeal Committee is headed by Governor Hope Uzodima and Shusibu Aruwa (SAN) as Secretary and Election Committee is headed by Ogun State Governor Dapo Abiodun while Governor Bello Masari will serve as Election Appeal Committee chairman.

The Legal Committee is headed by the Attorney-General of the Federation, Abubajar Malami SAN. The governor of Zamfara State, Bello Matawalle heads Accommodation Committee while Venue/Decoration/Site Servicing Committee has Governor David Umahi of Eboyi State as chairman and Governor Simon Bako Lalong of Plateau State heads Transport/Logistics Committee.

Other committees are Media/Publicity with Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu as chairman, Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State heads the Security/Protocol Committee while the Accreditation Committee has Senator Ovie Omo-Agege as chairman. Entertainment/Welfare Committee has Deputy Speaker Ahmef Idris Wase as chairman. The Medical Sub-committee is headed by Governor Ben Ayade of Cross Rivers State.

Gombe State Governor, Inuwa Yahaya is chair Budget Committee, Finance Committee is to be headed by Governor Badaru Abubakar of Jigawa State; Accreditation of Volunteers/Diplomats/Observers will be chaired by Minister of Foriegn Affairs, Geoffery Onyeama; Digital Committee has Kashifu Inuwa as chairman and Convention Legacy and Rapporteur Committee has Bornu State Governor Babagana Zulum as chairman.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!