Full list of winners: Messi sets record, wins Ballon d’Or for eight time


On Monday, the 2023 edition of the famous Ballon d’Or award was hosted in Paris, with Argentine star Lionel Messi claiming the men’s accolade for the record-extending eighth time.

Messi won the trophy in France after defeating Norway’s Erling Haaland, who plays for Manchester City.

The 36-year-old replaces Karim Benzema as the winner of the award for his performances last season, when he led Argentina to World Cup triumph.

At the presentation, Spain’s World Cup-winning player Aitana Bonmati received the Women’s Ballon d’Or.

Aside from the duo, there were other winners at the 2023 Ballon d’Or awards in France as seen below:

Yashin Trophy: Emiliano Martinez

Gerd Müller Award: Erling Haaland


Kopa Trophy For Best Young Player: Jude Bellingham

Socrates Award: Vinicius Junior


2023 Men Club of the Year: Manchester City


2023 Women Club of the Year: FC Barcelona Femeni



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!